triangle

Basic Knowledge of Communication in the English Language for Adults.

Reservation Date: 
Thursday, September 29, 2022 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday, October 6, 2022 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday, October 13, 2022 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday, October 20, 2022 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday, October 27, 2022 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday, November 3, 2022 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday, November 10, 2022 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday, November 17, 2022 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday, November 24, 2022 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday, December 1, 2022 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday, December 8, 2022 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday, December 15, 2022 - 18:00 to 19:00
Reservation Area: 
2.05 Multimedia Room
Reservation Category: 
Workshops

A workshop will start on basic knowledge of Communication in the English Language for Adults.

 The expected results of the workshop for the participants are:

  • to be able to understand the meaning of a simple, clear and short message as well as words that are used very often and concern the person, the family, shopping, work, etc.
  • to be able to read a very simple and short text, find a specific piece of information in concise texts such as restaurant directories, forms with public transport arrival and departure times
  • communicate in everyday situations where they need to exchange simple information about activities
  • to have very short conversations, even if they generally don't understand enough to follow a conversation
  • to be able to write notes and messages in a simple and short way.

 

The meetings will start on Thursday 29/9/2022 at 6:00-7:00 p.m. and will be repeated every Thursday at the Library.

Number of Participants: 
8
Reservation Ages: 
Adults
Primary Use: 
Laboratory
Hardware: 
High Definition Video Projectors
Laptop
WiFi connection
Occupation: 
Kalambaka Library
Facebook twitter Google+ Email Print