triangle

Digital Skills Workshop: Internet Tools & Services

Reservation Date: 
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 15:30 to 16:30
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 15:30 to 16:30
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 15:30 to 16:30
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 15:30 to 16:30
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 15:30 to 16:30
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 15:30 to 16:30
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 15:30 to 16:30
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 15:30 to 16:30
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 15:30 to 16:30
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 15:30 to 16:30
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 15:30 to 16:30
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 15:30 to 16:30
Reservation Area: 
2.03 Multimedia Room
Reservation Category: 
Educational Programs

An Informatics Workshop at the Kalambaka Library, entitled "Internet: Tools & Services" for adult users with basic or no computer skills. Those wishing to participate are welcome.
The modules covered are:

- Internet & Communication (e-mail, teleconferences, etc.)
- Electronic Transactions (registrations, purchases, etc.)
- Job/Career (search, tools, etc.)
- Internet & Portable Devices (Mobile Phones, Tablets, etc.)
- Internet 
SafeTy

The sessions take place once a week.
Each workshop will last for 60-90 minutes, depending on subject and the number of participants.

Number of Participants: 
7
Reservation Ages: 
Adults
Primary Use: 
Laboratory
Hardware: 
Desktops
Interactive Whiteboard
Laptop
Reading areas with sockets for use of laptops
Smart Board
WiFi connection
Occupation: 
Kalambaka Library
Facebook twitter Google+ Email Print