triangle

Digital Skills Workshop: Internet Tools & Services

Reservation Date: 
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00
Reservation Area: 
2.03 Multimedia Room
Reservation Category: 
Educational Programs

An Informatics Workshop at the Kalambaka Library, entitled "Internet: Tools & Services" for adult users with basic or no computer skills. Those wishing to participate are welcome.
The modules covered are:

- Internet & Communication (e-mail, teleconferences, etc.)
- Electronic Transactions (registrations, purchases, etc.)
- Job/Career (search, tools, etc.)
- Internet & Portable Devices (Mobile Phones, Tablets, etc.)
- Internet 
SafeTy

The sessions take place once a week.
Each workshop will last for 60-90 minutes, depending on subject and the number of participants.

Number of Participants: 
7
Reservation Ages: 
Adults
Primary Use: 
Laboratory
Hardware: 
Desktops
Interactive Whiteboard
Laptop
Reading areas with sockets for use of laptops
Smart Board
WiFi connection
Occupation: 
Kalambaka Library
Facebook twitter Google+ Email Print